Sunshine Blog Meme Homework

Well, it was a beautiful sunny day today and having recently completed grad school, I don’t have homework, or at least I didn’t until deciding to kick-start my blogging (or lack thereof) with this blog meme.  I wasn’t specifically tagged in the game, but I haven’t exactly been a prolific blogger either.  Either way, I took the questions from Dean Shareski’s blog.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS:

  1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger.
  2. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you.
  4. List 11 bloggers.
  5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer, and let all the bloggers know they have been nominated. Don’t nominate a blogger who has nominated you.

11 Random Facts About Myself

  1. I love big-band swing music.
  2. I’ve played the drums since I was in grade 6. I don’t have a kit anymore, but I still cary around a pair of drumsticks in my school bag and my wife thinks that my air drumming is hilarious.
  3. I’ve danced competitively in the latin, swing and ballroom styles.
  4. My favourite snack foods are fruit and veggies.
  5. I’m very particular about the way my clothes are folded.
  6. I’m a stickler for grammar.
  7. I still have a re-occurring nightmare about failing math class.
  8. I didn’t fail, my first undergrad was a B.Sc with minors in math and chemistry.
  9. I have a sleep disorder.
  10. I used to umpire Sr. Mens’ Fastpitch Softball until it began to interfere with family time.
  11. On our first date–only our second meeting–I knew I’d marry my wife. 

Questions for me:

  1. How do you feel about pants? I prefer shorts.  I wore them up until Thanksgiving, then it got too cold.
  2. What was the last movie you saw in a theatre? The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
  3. Where are your car keys? One is hanging by the door, the other is deprogrammed and on my dresser.  It still opens the door, but won’t start the engine.  It’ll cost me $270 to get it reprogrammed.
  4. What time is it? 10:35 PM PST
  5. What’s the last tweet you favorited? 
    Dan Scratch ‏@DanScratch0316 Dec@jeremyinscho Definitely. It was great dropping in on #bcedchat. I’m hoping to start up the #abedchat for Albertans in the new year!”
  6. Outside of your immediate family, which relative do you like to spend time with? My mother-in-law. 
  7. Have you ever been to Saskatchewan? No, I’ve only been east of Edmonton once, and flew to Winnipeg on that occasion. 
  8. How long did it take you to walk to school as a kid? 5 minutes.  The elementary and high schools that I went to are a 10 minute walk apart.  Our houses were right between the two; we moved to the house over the back fence when I was in grade one or two.
  9. Besides you, which blogger should I be paying attention to? Victoria Olson.  She’s up-and-coming and will be very influential.  Just wait and see.
  10. Name one golf course. Pryde Vista On the one or two occasions a year that I golf, this executive 9-hole course is enough to challenge my lack of skill.
  11. What’s your favorite Seinfeld episode or line? “No soup for you!” I’m not a Seinfeld fan, but this line never gets old, or runs out of practical applications.

Now it’s your Turn:

  1. Victoria Olson
  2. DJ Thompson
  3. Ben Wilkoff
  4. Erin Luong
  5. Sheri Edwards
  6. Karen Young
  7. Charla Agnoletti
  8. Denise Krebs
  9. Susan Spellman Cann
  10. Jas Kooner
  11. You. (this includes all the people I didn’t name because I figured they thought  they were too cool to do this as well as those I never even thought, which could be you. Either way, I’ll read what you write)

QUESTIONS FOR ME:

  1. What was your favourite class in university?
  2. If you could only read one blogger next year, who would it be?
  3. If you could have your choice of career changes tomorrow, what would you choose?
  4. What is your favourite way to relax?
  5. How do you burn off energy when needed?
  6. Who is your favourite author and book/series?
  7. Introvert or extrovert?
  8. Mac, PC, or other?
  9. Which is your favourite social media?
  10. Who is the most influential member of your PLN?
  11. Do you have any quirky habits?

Here’s how it works:

  1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger.
  2. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you.
  4. List 11 bloggers.
  5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer, and let all the bloggers know they have been nominated. Don’t nominate a blogger who has nominated you.

Post back here with a link after you write this. Go on, you have homework to do.

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Blog Meme Homework

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Blog Meme Homework #openspokes | What Else

  2. Pingback: Versatile, Liebster, Getting-to-Know-You, Merry Sunshine, Blog Meme Nomination | Dare to Care

Leave a Reply

